Reminders and FYIs

Happy Sunday!

A little reminder – the sale is ending today!  Use the code SPRING13 for 15% off anything instock!  =)

Also, I finally decided on a soaker style for my snapless diapers and I finally got some pictures!  So let me share!

Pretty bundle of snapless fitteds

Pretty bundle of snapless fitteds

I’m love, love, loving these snapless fitteds!!  They are so soft and …. well, squishy is definitely an adjective that needs to be in use here because they are!

One of my biggest obstacles with getting these diapers finalized was deciding on a soaker style.  I’ve been loving the two-petal that I do for the NB/SM coverless that I’ve been making.  However, since I want these diapers to be truly reversible (bamboo terry or velour inside or outside – since both are dyed and beautiful, shouldn’t both have the chance to be seen?) then that meant that the soaker would need to be lay-in, not snap-in.  And I found the petal-style soaker felt floppy if it wasn’t secured.  So I made a snake-style that is one long piece and you fold it over.  But I just wasn’t in love with that either.  Finally, I settled on my solution…

Coordinating hand dyed mini flat as a soaker!

Coordinating hand dyed mini flat as a soaker!

A mini-flat!  Of course, it’s hand dyed to coordinate.  Bamboo terry on one side, bamboo velour on the other.  You can tri-fold it so the velour side is out or the terry side is out.  You can use it in other diapers in your stash (stuff some pockets or lay-in some covers).  You can use it on its own as you would a prefold.  You can even use it as unpaper towels in the kitchen, a mini-blanket or lovey, a burp rag, a tiny towel… the options are endless.  Which is how I want these diapers to be – full of endless possibilities!

So let’s see how these diapers stack up:

  • Two sizes: Size 1 fits from newborn to medium (about 6lbs. – 20 lbs.)  Size 2 fits from medium to extra-large (about 15lbs. +)
  • Hand dyed in delicious colors making each one completely unique.
  • Truly reversible.  The velour side out can be secured with pins.  The terry side out can be secured with pins, as well as Snappis and Boingos.  Both sides are silky soft.
  • 9 layers of ultra absorbent terry and velour.  Add a doubler and it’s nighttime worthy.
  • Mini-flat soaker with a million and one other uses.

……..

Pictures are worth a thousand words they say….

"Pixie" Size 2, bamboo terry side out.

“Pixie” Size 2, bamboo terry side out.

"Pixie" Size 2, velour side out.

“Pixie” Size 2, velour side out.

"Pixie" diaper shell and mini-flat soaker.

“Pixie” diaper shell and mini-flat soaker.

A close-up.

A close-up.

Mini-flat tri-folded (otherwise known as pad folded) and placed into the shell.

Mini-flat tri-folded (otherwise known as pad folded) and placed into the shell.

My, that's a trim diaper!

My, that’s a trim diaper!

I am also currently looking into selling Boingos, Snappis and diaper pins.  How can I sell snapless diapers and not sell something to fasten them?  I’ll let you know how it goes – hopefully we can get some stocked soon!

On that note – on April 20th Takara Baby will be 3 years old!  I am trying to do something special and I know it will include this little cutie as a giveaway:

NB/SM Rainbow Snapless

NB/SM Rainbow Snapless

This diaper is a coverless fitted and holds a place near and dear to my heart as the rainbow striped waffle fabric (super for snappis!) is made from a dress my daughter used to wear.  =)  It has a 6 layer petal snap-in soaker topped with pink OBV.  The interior is turquoise OBV.  And it is going to be free in a giveaway on the 20th.  I just need to figure out how to do a giveaway since I really don’t want to get sucked back into the world of Facebook…  LOL.  I’ll figure it out and pass the news along next week.  =)

Anyway I think that’s it for now!  I’ve got some pictures of customs I’ll post another day.  In the meantime, hope everyone has had a wonderful weekend and thanks a million for the continued support!

Much love,

Jenn

Leave a Reply

